Skip to content

organization

November 7, 2009

If you know me, you know that I love making lists and organizing. Not cleaning, organizing. And not always my belongings, because I am familiar with them and tired of seeing them strewn on my floor and other horizontal surfaces, so they become less interesting. Craft things, however, are always fun to organize. And Target offers some fantastic plastic bins.

plastic bins

After a week of intense listing, I have written down all things I hope to find in bulk (for cheap!) at the flea markets and thrift stores tomorrow.  Tonight is supposed to include putting things I already own in these new and sassy bins, as well as taking inventory of what I already have and of what I do not need more (if it’s possible to have enough stuff).  First, a trip to the First Friday art walk for socialization inspiration, then Noodle chores.

Tomorrow my wonderfully Etsy-supportive boyfriend and I will wake entirely too early for a Saturday to drive to Raleigh for its remarkable thrifty opportunities and some time with NC friends.  Very glad we took my car to the shop yesterday because I was riding around on a flat tire like an idiot!

<rant> Dear readers, if there are any, hear (see?) this: Do not buy a car with low-profile tires! In addition to every cop believing you are about to drift and race “2 Fast 2 Furious” style, the tires are expensive, hardly stocked, and do not look different whether properly full of air or holding a measly 10 lbs. </rant>

Have any “I’m car-stupid too!” stories?  Want to share your craft (dis)organization methods?  I’d love empathy and motivation.

Happy Friday!

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 11, 2009 3:08 am

    I have driven on a flat that was very obviously flat and pretended I didn’t notice when I got called out. I didn’t want to stop in the middle of nowhere. so dumb.

Leave a Reply

